Thank You for Visiting!

I started this blog for many reasons. For one, I wanted to be able to share our adventures with others, specifically my friends and family, but also with any one who wanted to read it. Books and stories have always played a huge role in my life, and I wanted to start giving back, and this was the easiest way to start. It is also a great way to help me get in the habit of writing and allows me to practice the skills associated with the creative process.

In essence, it was all about ME!

Though that may have been the reason I started, and it is still a large part of why I continue, it is no longer the only reason. Those of you who have taken the time to read my articles have become a big factor in my desire to continue. So to you I say thank you.

I have been thinking about this post for a few days now. I put off writing it for one reason. I had to ask myself whether I actually felt grateful for people reading my posts, and if so, why it is that having total strangers read my posts has become important to me. After giving the subject some thought I have some answers.

I enjoy the love: I get something of a sense of accomplishment when I get a new follower, a like, or a comment about my writing. It is a sense of pride and accomplishment I would not get if just those I knew already read it. They and their opinions are important to me, but I am also fully aware that they have reasons to be supportive even if they don’t think my writing is worth the data it uses. It does not mean I value their thoughts any less of course, but getting affirmation from those who have no reason to be nice to me is a good feeling.

  1. Knowing that others are reading my words and enjoying our adventures with us gives my ego a boost; plain and simple.
  2. I also like to imagine that others might see some of the great experiences we are having as use that as motivation to begin their own adventure. I am coming to believe more and more that traveling is something every one should do. We have had so many great experiences and met so many wonderful people, but it is more then that. It has helped me to open my eyes to the greater world. It has helped me to grow, and I hope it might help some one else as well.
  3. Having ya’ll read my writing and like it, has really helped me to fan the spark of passion within me. It has helped me realize I want to do this, and I want to get better at it. The time you all have put into reading my posts has fed my desire to write.

It is that last reason that I thank you all for the most; the motivation to keep coming to the key board. It is not always easy hitting that post button, and I have come to realize without those of you who read my work, I doubt I would keep doing it. It is because of you, the readers, that I continue to write. It is also because of your support that I have begun to think about adding more to my blog then the wonderful places we get to visit. Perhaps some of my short stories will make their way up here soon.

So THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU, for visiting my page.

I hope you all continue to read my work, and please don’t be afraid to leave a comment. The writing may begin with me, but it ends with you, and that makes you as much a part of it as me.

Leave a Reply

